Upcoming Webinars

12 Steps To Reclaiming Your Spirit of Hospitality During Peak Summer Season

July 25, 2022
12p EDT | 11a CDT | 9a PDT

For most vacation rental companies and resorts, the summer season represents the peak of travel. Even for ski and island destinations, summer is at least one of two peak seasons. It’s no surprise then that late July always seems like a time when our staff feels stressed, overwhelmed and burned out. Throw in the last two or so years being some of the most challenging in lodging industry history with record occupancy, labor shortages, and cranky guests, it’s time to double down on revitalizing your team’s hospitality spirit.

Join us as Doug Kennedy, our industry’s most prolific reservations and guest service trainer, presents a witty and fun session full of badly-needed coping tools for your guest service and operations staff. As they say in virtually all 12-step programs, admitting you have a problem is the first step taken towards overcoming it, so register now and grab your white chip!

Takeaways:

  • Fun talking points for your in-house training and staff meetings.
  • It’s okay to vent but do so in a way that does not disrespect guests. Avoid ruminating.
  • Accept that guest complaints is a numbers game; the vast majority of guests come and go without incident, leaving satisfied and happy.
  • Understand that you work in a “memory factory”
  • Use your “5G Positivity” to overpower the weak, analog signal of the negative personalities you will surely encounter.
  • Empathize before you apologize to defuse potentially explosive guest complaints.
  • Use your “power of release” to break the chain of negativity.
  • Gratitude is a superpower!

Presenters

Doug Kennedy
President
Kennedy Training Network